My Calming Angel

DSC_0489

My idea of posting more posts about our holiday on the Outer Hebrides from last year, has sort of faded away, not for the lacking of wanting too, just the lack of time.  Trying to get things sorted at home for our holiday, getting the chickens and garden ready for someone to look after for us.  Luckily our neighbour runs a small rescue centre for dogs, so she looks after our three, when we can’t take them with us.  We are getting there, just as well, as its only a week away……. but tonight I thought I would do a post after I found this photo.  It’s a wonderful church kneeler of a roof angel, and for the life of me, I cannot remember taking it, but it has a lovely calming effect. I suddenly realised everything will get done at home and work, that I should enjoy the run up to our holiday, as that is part of the fun…….well I will try 🙂

9 comments

  1. Love the tranquil soft light falling on the angel kneeler~ Hope you have a wonderful holiday as well and you can get all your animal family and garden settled and sorted before the big” off”‘ Take care .

    1. Thank you Val, I think I am panicking, because its been such a along time since we have left the country and normally we can get back quickly if any thing goes wrong at home and work… I just have to trust other people 🙂

    1. Thank you Jo, I could do with her wings 🙂 I think its because we have never left the little dogs for so long, but I know they will be ok with our neighbour, I just have to unwind and stop worrying 🙂

      1. If you are seriously stressing I can recommend some videos of EFT (emotional freedom technique) that I find extremely helpful.

      2. Thank you Jo, its really work that I am stressing about, I was trying to finish the Vat and end of year, done the end of year, but only half the Vat, I still have a couple of weeks when we come back, so I should be ok. BUT I have to stop worrying now, and now I’ve do the end of year, I do feel better and today, I’m getting my suitcase ready, done Steve’s, more in Steve’s than mine 🙂 But thank you for caring 🙂

  2. I hope you had a great time away. It’s true, there is so much stress before a holiday it almost takes the fun away. My rule is – once I’m on that plane/train/car – all the hassle gets left behind 🙂

    1. Thank you, yes in the end I had a lovely time, yes once the front door is closed, the holiday begins…… oh but its over all so quickly and that front door opens very quickly again 🙂

Leave a Reply

