Messing About on the River

DSC_0229

Messing about on a river in Cambridgeshire, if you look carefully you can see a little figure on the end of the middle boat.  This photo was one of my point and press ones out of the car window, at goodness knows what speed my husband felt like going at the time.  I am having to clear some photos, as I took rather a lot on holiday in the States and I just know that my laptop will throw a wobbly if I try to add a large amount of photos.  So hopefully soon I can down load them, as I managed to visit quite a few churches and lots of ancient graveyards from our travels around New England, plus lots of other interesting things 🙂

5 comments

  1. Glad you’re back? I’m really looking forward to what you found in New England. I haven’t spent a lot of time there. There is an absolutely amazing Italian cemetery in the San Francisco Bay area I enjoyed seeing. Hope you had a wonderful trip.

    1. Thank you Pat, it was a great trip, felt we had been way for weeks. Went to some lovely places, and hopefully soon I can share them 🙂 I will google the one you mention, it sounds interesting 🙂

      1. I’ve been trying to remember what town that was in, I think it was Santa Clara. My memory isn’t what it used to be. 😦

  2. Looking forward to reading about your New England visits. I will be off there again in August – Cape Cod (Barnstable) and Maine (Dresden). I’ll be particularly interested if I can also add some new visits to my ‘itinerary’. Barbara

    1. Hi Barbara, It is a lovely area, we didn’t get as far as Maine, we did the Islands, which were wonderful, hopefully soon I will be able to do some posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

