Wedding Rehearsal – USA

We now get to the main reason that we went to the USA – The Wedding…….. my niece was getting married.  We arrived from Washington the day before the ceremony which was being held in my nieces mum’s garden.  A wonderful choice, the gardens were stunning, just right for a country wedding.  We were invited to join the wedding rehearsal, the sun was shining and I just sat and took photo’s…. perfect.  I have chosen to portray the rehearsal in black & white, because I want the impact of the wedding in colour and for both to contrast against each other…… well I know what I mean…… I think 🙂

USA June 205

6 comments

  1. I like your idea of black and white here, what ever it means. Kind of like when Dorothy first stepped into Oz. 🙂 Are both parents giving the bride away?

    1. Yes Pat, both of them, they haven’t been together for a long time, but get on very well together, which is lovely. And yes it is like Dorothy……. wish I had thought of that 🙂

Leave a Reply

