Coastal Walking

DSC_0235 - Version 2

Now this is something that I do like doing, but not on the occasion that I took took the photos.  My back had started to hurt last Boxing Day 2014, after I had taken these photos and the surfing photos.  We were spending Christmas in our motorhome here at Cromer and then decided that we would spend New Year as well.  The idea was to go home and work for two days and come back……. well we got home, I bent down to pick up one of the dogs and that was it.  One slipped disc, but after taking as many painkillers as the Doctor would allow me to take, I decided that I would rather be back at the motorhome laid up, than at home.  It was a good idea in the end, as I had lots of visitors bearing gifts when everyone knew what had happened, which was lovely 🙂

DSC_0236 - Version 2

4 comments

  1. That first photo is breathtaking! Almost looks like a painting. Sorry to hear about your back, but you had the right idea. Nothing like a beautiful spot with lots of sympathy. 🙂

    1. Thank you Jo, the back is ok now, fingers crossed. We were going to go down and have a walk, but I just knew it would be too much, just as well, as they would needed to airlift me off the beach 🙂

Leave a Reply

