8 comments

  1. I’m with you. Some people don’t seem to like the turbines, but I find them graceful and even elegant. Although I have heard they can be loud if you are close. I really love to watch them. πŸ™‚

    1. So glad you like them, I hugged one in France, you were allowed to do it on a wind farm that we visited. There is a slight hum from inside, but of course there is the whoosh when the sails go round, but it quite a nice noise……I also love to watch them, we have quite few by us, being very flat its ideal for them πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you Andy, and I think I have a fan club going for turbines now. I really thought I would be the only person who likes the them, so glad to be proved otherwise πŸ™‚

  2. By the looks of it you were on the way up to Thurso, on the A9, passing through what is known locally as flow country in Caithness. Called flow country because of the peat bogs and many channels of water that crisscross the bogs and moors. These wind farms are elegant and my husband and I love the deep rhythmic swooshing noise.

    1. Stephanie, I think you are right, we did go to Thurso, it was amazing countryside. Its a lovely calming noise, a noise that you don’t have to think about, just as you say a swooshing noise πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

