New Work and Solo Show

This is my daughter, who I am very proud of, please have a look at some of her work ๐Ÿ™‚

fleuralston

birdsmalll72bird detailbird detail1tom phillips flyer

Well I have some exciting and wholly expected news, my first solo show!

The wonderful Gilbert and Clark at Below 65 Gallery have offered me their gallery space as a guest artist, there is no fee and works on a commission basisย so I could`nt say no could I (even though the prospect is terrifying)

Itย starts on the 1st of March so not long to organise myself, probably better like that, less time to panic. The Private view is on Thursday the 3rd of March, please come if you can, even if it is just to see someone slightly hysterical (I`m really hoping that won`t happen but who knows)

The image on the flyer is my most recent work, which is populated with birds from The Beaney and the Natural History Museum with a layer of bugs and butterflies that were actually alive when photographed.

View original post

8 comments

  1. So photography runs in the family! Oh, Lynne, that is so beautiful!!! Wish I could see that show. You must be one proud Mum. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you Pat, Fleur is the arty one, it takes her days to put together one of those photos. I wouldn’t have the patience, we are just both different in the way we look at things. But they are quite beautiful and very fascinating. I really hope she does well ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

