Oh Deer

DSC_0930 2

This is the only red deer I have seen in Scotland, in the the years we have been visiting, this it it 🙂  We were driving across the Isle of Mull to catch the ferry to Iona in 2013.  We were going at a bit of a pace, when suddenly I saw the deer, I managed a quick couple of shots, and luckily the photos were not one big furry blur.  I still haven’t seen another one, maybe this coming holiday, but this one looked so cute, eating the nice green grass of the bungalows lawn, with a smile on his face (I think its a him)…….

DSC_0931

DSC_0932

8 comments

  1. They are so beautiful! We have our whitetail deer, but they don’t quite have the majesty of the red deer. Pic turned out great. I would not have known you were moving. 🙂

    1. Oh yes we were moving…… but I have got the knack now, if I can centre on something, it normally comes out ok. We have little muntjac deer in the apple orchards, down our lane and you see them sometimes in the early mornings, if you are very quiet 🙂

Leave a Reply

