A Scottish Wedding Shoot

 

thumb_DSC_0902_1024

Of the castles I have visited, never have I seen one used for a wedding shoot, but while on holiday in Scotland this year, I did.  In fact just for a second, I wasn’t quire sure what I was looking at, had I got caught up in a time warp, if only, no it was a young couple having their photos taken.  I could not resist taking some photos and they did make a lovely couple in the beautiful surroundings of Inverlochy Castle, just outside of Fort William, Scotland

thumb_DSC_0902_1024 2

thumb_DSC_0901_1024

thumb_DSC_0951_1024

May 2016

6 comments

  1. Oh ,you were so privileged to be there at the right time.. for the photos are lovely! Love her wrap. Does a wedding blessing count when you give it to a photo?! May their marriage be as bright and beautiful as the day was.😊

    1. I didn’t like to intrude too much, I just took some long distance shoots, but I would have loved to have taken more…..and no I haven’t a hankering to become a wedding photographer, we all know how much had work that is…..no I think it was the setting and as you mentioned their outfits, it just felt so Scottish 🙂

Leave a Reply

