Lens Envy

 

DSC_0568 (1)

While taking a photo of this lovely Victorian letter box on the Isle of Iona, Scotland, I suddenly noticed a camera with is owner had passed by.  How can you have lens envy, but I did…..just for a few seconds and then I thought, just imagine how heavy it would be…….but just give me a chance to find out.  No hope for me, but it looks quite expensive and I’ve just had a new laptop, so I will just have to keep on being envious 🙂  I have’nt changed the photo to mono, as I love the red of the letter box and the postoffice sign.

Isle of Iona – May 2016

9 comments

  1. Like the post box, the ones here aren’t near as attractive. Looks like the fella has a shoulder strap to help carry camera outfit.

  2. Photographed the same pillar box a short few years ago while visiting the Hebrides. I’ve heard the free standing pillar box was invented by a P.O. inspector who was working in Clonmel, County Tipperary. That’s just 30 minutes ‘up the road’ from me. (CLONMEL . . . from the Irish . . . CLUAIN MEALA . . . Meadow of Honey!!!).

  3. No need for lens envy, Lynne, you do brilliantly as it is! Although I’m sure you’d have fun with one of those. Ah, making me wish I was on Iona now! 🙂

    1. Thank You Jo and hinking about that lens, I expect you really have to keep it really steady, no good for a quick snap out the car window…..so I think I will give it a miss, I expect he was after the birds…..but i got some anyway 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

