Church Tree

DSC_0955

We have had beautiful weather here in the East of England, and with the hot weather, visitors appear to keep it company.  I love having visitors to stay, but it does effect my posts and we are now off away again on holiday, so goodness knows when normal postings will resume 🙂  But hopefully I will get some photos to share.  The above photo is of a church we pass on our way to Fort William from Oban on the west coast of Scotland and I just love the way the tall tree shadows the little church.

May 2016

23 comments

    1. Thank you Pat, I love the way it points straight up 🙂 We are going to Devon, to River Cottage, google it and you will see what we are up to 🙂

      1. This time purely for pleasure, we are doing the wine and food thing tomorrow….ha ha thats my diet out the window, but in the most wonderful way 🙂

    1. Thank you Deb, we had lots of fun. Strangely I just found all you recent comments in my spam mail…… not sure why, but I have put them back to where they should be, I didn’t want you to think I wasn’t going to answer 🙂

      1. Nowhere is as nice as home, especially when you have a nasty cold, which I have at the moment, its 3.00 am here and the coughing is keeping me awake, drinking hot lemon at the moment, seems to be helping 🙂

  1. You’re right. The first thing you notice in your photo is that massive tree making the church look small. It must be very old. Lovely photo 🙂
    Oh, and enjoy your holiday, and the sunshine 🙂

    1. Thank you, we are in Devon and luckily the B&B we are in has the internet, so I am not totally isolated 🙂
      I just always noticed the tree when we go pass and this year I had the camera in my hand when we were passing 🙂

    1. Thank you Jo and you will have passed it, if you have driven from Oban to Fort William, its St Bride’s Church at Onich. We are in Devon and although its cloudy its very warm, just hope the rain stays away 🙂

Leave a Reply

