A Portrait of Toffee

DSC_0269 (1)

We have been on short holiday to the Lincolnshire Coast, the weather was stunning and the doggies had lots of lovely walks.  I thought you might like to see Toffee now he has reach six months.  He is quite a character and only has eyes for his mum….me, he is my shadow and I am so glad we rescued him.  He is high maintenance, but worth it, he loves everyone, which after his first start in life is quite an achievement for him.  Thats not to say he is perfect, he is still learning from the other three dogs who is the boss 🙂

DSC_0266

15 comments

    1. Thank you Pat, yes he is settling in, the only one who really has a problem, is Nipper, so we have to help with..no, when Toffee won’t stop play bitting, like puppies do. His coat is growing back nice and thick, after they had cut it back, which you should never do with Pom, although I think there might be some cross in him, as he has a very long nose for a Pom, we will just have to wait and see what he ends up like, but he is a cutie and he knows it 🙂

      1. Ah, it was his short fur that made me wonder if he was a cross. I suppose someone thought all that fur was too much work. Not good. But now that you mention it his nose is a little foxy. 🙂

      2. Yes, I think there is a cross, but with what is anyone guess, we thought that it might be poodle, but not sure if the nose is right for that. But his coat is getting longer, so we just need the rest of him to fill out around his nose ha ha 🙂

      3. Ha ha! I know a standard poodle has a long nose, but I’m not sure if that holds true for a miniature. The toy poodles I’ve seen have pretty short noses. I think he’s just going to be Toffee! 🙂

  1. He’s such a little cutie and looks just like a fox! So glad to see him and hear how well he has progressed. Well Done to you – as I know how much hard work goes into rehabilitating a dog. 🙂

    1. Thank you, he is quite a good boy now, he has his moment, but is still a puppy, but he has never been aggressive again, which is so good. I am starting to think that one parent might be a fox…..I wonder if that could happen ha ha 🙂

Leave a Reply

