Lets Get Ready To Party, Venetian Style

dsc_0878

On our last day in Venice, our second guide took us to a truly beautiful mask shop.  We would never have found this one on our own. and they allowed me to take as many photos as I wanted. I wanted to photograph every single mask, they were all so amazing.  I did buy a very small one and they wrapped it up, as beautifully as if it had been one of the large, cost an arm and a leg masks.  But anyway, I would never have got a large one home in one piece…..my beautiful little one was still in perfect shape when we arrived home.  I didn’t take a photo of the exterior of the shop, as this was the day, that it rained non stop, and plus the exceptional high tide that caused the flooding, hence my wellington boots (in one of the photos).  We had a three hour walking tour ( just us and a guide) after the first ten minutes my ankle boots were sodden and so was I…… so a shoe shop was the next stop.  Then we visited this incredible mask shop and all thoughts of being saturated, cold, and feeling miserable, were swept aside……. lets just say our tour guide had a hell of a job getting me to leave, just one more, really only one more photo.  Hope you like them, as much as I enjoyed taking them 🙂

dsc_0901

The interior of this stunning shop.

dsc_0879

dsc_0880

dsc_0881

My husband would choose a French Bulldog, he really likes them.

dsc_0882

dsc_0883

dsc_0884

dsc_0885

dsc_0886

dsc_0887

dsc_0889

dsc_0891

dsc_0890-1

dsc_0892-1

dsc_0906

This is the mask I would have bought…..if I could have got it in my suitcase, but I do have a photo to remind me 🙂

dsc_0908

dsc_0888

dsc_0893

dsc_0896

dsc_0894

dsc_0897

dsc_0895

dsc_0898

dsc_0899

dsc_0900

dsc_0902

dsc_0903

dsc_0905

Venice Italy October 2016

15 comments

  1. Those are so beautiful! I think some of them might just get a little heavy. How does one wear that elephant mask. Thanks for all those great pictures. 🙂

    1. Yes I think the elephant mask might just be a little difficult, well almost impossible….ha ha would need someone in front, holding it up 🙂 But yes they are beautiful 🙂 Glad you liked them 🙂

  2. What a fabulous display of Venetian Masks and you are so lucky to have been allowed to photograph in the shop. Great photography.

      1. I know what you mean on to many dogs! I’m taking care of a little chihuahua that’s a rescue dog ,while he is a very sweet dog,it will be nice when he is placed in a good home as we have four dogs too!

Leave a Reply

