Night Tree

dsc_0735

My attempt for 2017…….I am really going to try and post some of my back log of churches that I visited in 2016.  I have started to sort through them and in doing so, I found this image of a tree that I took from the car window on one of our trips.  The sky had the appearance of waves and it looked quite magical with the light almost gone.

Anyway I hope every one had a lovely New Years Day….. ha ha ours was wet and horrible, weather wise, the rest wasn’t too bad. My cold is now in its fourth week, so now becomes a virus, not sure what of, but I shall be so glad when its left the building 🙂

10 comments

  1. I really love tree silhouettes. Part lace, part fractal. 🙂 My cold(?) went away for three days and then came back. I may have a new allergy or possibly reinfected myself somehow. At least we have something in common with the queen. 🙂

    1. Thank you Pat, I love finding nice silhouettes. Sorry to hear your cold came back, I’m not sure that I have had one this long before….Yes, yours and mine are right royal colds, still lets hope you, me and the Queen get well soon 🙂

    1. Glad you like the tree. What I find amazing is Steve didn’t get the cold, he had a nasty one last Christmas, could have been this strain. But I didn’t wake up coughing last night, which is good 🙂

  2. Commiserations over your persistent cold, Lynne, do hope the end is soon in sight.

    I like the tree silhouette but note with amusement your resolution to publish more church pics in 2017 gets off to an inauspicious start!

Leave a Reply

