Mountain Climbers, The Jungfrau, Switzerland

dsc_0230

At the top of the Jungfrau, in Switzerland, you can sit out on the Glacier and have your lunch looking at the views.  Sometimes you even get to see a mountaineer close up.  Mind you, they are normally little specks out on the ice, but I got lucky, two actually walked by us.  As quick as a flash, I ask if I could take a photo, and yes that was fine.  I really just wanted them to keep walking, but they stopped and waited for me to take a couple photos, but I think they are ok, not too staged.  These two young men had climbed the mountain to the top in the morning and had just come down.  They were not even puffing, I am the other hand, could hardly breath and had to walk very slowly, we were all told on the train before getting off, that you must walk slowly, or else you would get ill.

Great ones for my Occupation Category – Mountain Climbers

From our visit of 2015

dsc_0231

dsc_0229

6 comments

Leave a Reply

