Farewell to The Isle of Tiree, Scotland

dsc_0449

Well its time to say goodbye to the fascinating island of Tiree, off the west coast of Scotland, beyond the islands of Mull and Coll.  The weather was wonderful for our stay in May 2016, and maybe one day we will return, as there is still more to explore.  The last views of the island while we were waiting to board the Clansman to take us back to Oban.  The Hebridean Princess was also leaving, taking her cruise sailing passengers further on their tour of the islands.  I turned to my husband and said I want to do that……he in return said, make do with Venice, you can go several times for the cost of one trip on the Princess, and he was right 🙂

dsc_0451

dsc_0464

dsc_0450

dsc_0469

dsc_0453

dsc_0473

dsc_0452

9 comments

    1. Glad you enjoyed the tour Pat, next island is Jura, Trying to clear the decks before our Scottish holiday in May. By the way, the cruise will be next year, as we are now going on a grand tour of France in September, in the car. We are staying in lots of lovely places with wonderful churches, just hope the weather will be good for taking photos 🙂

      1. That sounds wonderful! Surely the sun will smile on you in France. I will really be looking forward to those photos. 🙂

      2. Thank you Pat, we are going down to the South of France, like a loop, So we should get some sun. Its the churches that I am so looking forward to sharing, they are so beautiful 🙂

    1. Yes 🙂 I am so looking forward to, its been about 12 years since we had a holiday there, we drive through it every year, but never really stop. I just want to take lots of photos 🙂

  1. I went to France in 1982 and it was the best! If you go to Nimes, keep an eye out for a large head statue/sculpture thing in a pond, won’t you? I am fairly sure it was in Nimes, but I didn’t keep track of labeling my pics back then and I am always on the lookout for confirmation that it is indeed located there. I know I will enjoy the photos you come back with 🙂

    1. Carla, I will have a look for a large head in a pond, if we go to Nimes, it sounds very intriguing. I am looking forward to the trip, even though we are not going until September, I have to get a list together of the churches that I want to see, just to make sure I miss none 🙂

Leave a Reply

