10 comments

  1. Both are wonderful, Lyn; although I think I am partial to the tinted one. It seems a bit softer and has more of a sense of atmosphere about it. Ely has a wonderful museum of stained glass which is accessible on line. Very much worth it if that is an interest of any of your other blog friends.I have been to it often, unfortunately only on line.

    1. Thank you 🙂 I have yet to visit the museum in person, like you it has been on line….but I have it penciled in for this year. It is a wonderful building and I love visiting it 🙂

  2. Went past Ely last May on the way to York, and I was so amazed by the view of it on the train, that I went to visit it in September and my god its one of the most beautiful Cathedrals in the country. Stunning photos!

Leave a Reply

