St Lawrence Church, Long Buckby, Northamptonshire

dsc_0236

We stopped to have a look at this church back in November 2015, but unfortunately it was locked.  It’s a shame because I can’t even find any photos of the interior of this very nice mellow looking church, St Lawrence, Long Buckby in Northamptonshire.  I found out that it’s Medieval and grade 2 listed, but has had two restorations.   So I’m not sure what is left of that period, maybe one day in passing I will find it open, so until I do, I have posted the photos to remind me, that I did try.

2 comments

    1. Yes that is one way in, I would have to get up very early to get there, the other way is on a Sat when they are getting the church ready for Sunday Service, have done that quite a few times 🙂 and yes I like the path as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

