The Church of St Edmund, King & Martyr, Southwold, Suffolk – Graffiti

Scroll down to content

We have been away for the last five days in Scotland, and all I can say is….I am so glad we carry all types of weather gear in our motor home, because thats what we had.  Snow, rain, sun, but no wind, so not too bad in the end 🙂  Anyway, before I post photos of that trip, I have to finish off some others first.  So going back to St Edmund in Southwold, Suffolk, is the graffiti I found in the church.   

I didn’t find much, but I did find a sailing ship with masts, two dates, one I think is 1721 and one 1794.  I like to keep a separate record of them for my  ‘Graffiti in Ancient Buildings’ category.

 

 

4 Replies to “The Church of St Edmund, King & Martyr, Southwold, Suffolk – Graffiti”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.