25hours Hotel, The Royal Bavarian, Munich, Germany (Road Trip 75)

Scroll down to content

The last hotel on our road trip through some of Europe last year 2018, was quite unusual.  It had to be near the Oktoberfest in Munich, well within walking distance, so that narrowed down the choice somewhat, but husband found 25hours Hotel, The Royal Bavarian.  I think this must be one of the oddest hotels I have stayed in.  I wasn’t that impressed from the exterior, but once inside, you start to realise how quirky it is.

From a swan heads chair in reception, felt stuffed animal heads on the wall, and a bike in your bedroom, just incase you fancy a ride around the city.  The restaurant and cafe were very interesting and the whole place had the feel of a grand hotel, gone very trendy….if you get my drift 🙂  We really enjoyed our three day stay, the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English.  I have a couple more posts and then my road trip is finished and then I can start on some Scottish trips and some more churches.  

 

12 Replies to “25hours Hotel, The Royal Bavarian, Munich, Germany (Road Trip 75)”

    1. Many thanks for the blessing, and I hope your Christmas went well. We have been so busy with two houses since July and this is still on going, but now we are living in one, which makes life so much easier. Hopefully I will be able to start posting again soon. It was lovely to hear from you and I hope you have a good new year 🙂 Lynne

    1. Hi Deb, thank you, yes everything in ok. I just found it all too much, two of everything. We have still not sold our other house yet, but are really happy in our new one. I was going to post the other day, but they turned off our internet at the new house instead of the old house, and it takes a week to be reconnected. So it never happened, I do miss posting, just hope I can remember how to do it. I only work one day a week now, so have picked up your lovely message on my PC at work. You have inspired me to do one as soon as the internet is back on. I should do some on our new garden, which had not been touched for ten years, so we have been sorting that out…..lots of hard work, but really enjoyable, as you know 🙂 It was lovely to hear from you 🙂 Lynne

  1. Hi Lynne

    Wishing you a very happy and peaceful Christmastime. I haven’t been on wordpress for several months as I took an extended leave after the death of my mum and dad. Hope all is well with you and that we can connect again at some point. Happy Christmas!

  2. I am so sorry to hear of your lost and hope that time is a healer. We are ok, but my Father in law passed on yesterday after a long battle with lung cancer, which was a blessing, as it was very peaceful in the end. I too have not posted anything this year, but I will once we are all safe and able to visit places and start having holidays again…….. hopefully not too long. On a lighter note, it was wonderful to hear from you and hopefully we will connect again, please have a happy and peaceful Christmas, we are going to do our best to do so, even though there will only be the two of us and of course our fur babies. Best wishes, Lynne xxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.