Oban Whisky Distillery, Scotland

Scroll down to content

DSC_0060

Oban Distillery is one of Scotland’s oldest sources of single malt scotch whisky, and is situated in the heart of the town.  It is one of the hardest to take a good photo of, mainly because you can’t get a nice wide view, as it is tucked up behind buildings.  Again you are not allow to take photos, but I did get one of the shop, with some bottles of Whisky.

DSC_0061

If you look really carefully at last photo, in about the centre, you can just see the distillery’s red chimney .

DSC_0063

Oban now joins my Whisky Distilleries Category.  This is really a record for my husband, as I think he has lost count of how many we have visited, or he wants us to visit more 🙂

2 Replies to “Oban Whisky Distillery, Scotland”

  1. There certainly are a lot of buildings grouped together there, good that you got the shot. Interesting paint job on the windows and doors. Is that popular?

    1. Thank you Pat, no I haven’t seen any other buildings with that kind of decoration. To me it looks similar to an old fashion prison, I think its because is a large block building with lots of windows 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.